top of page

Kerouac --  kicks joy darkness (Rykodisc) 

Produced by Jim Sampas 

Featuring Matt Dillon, Michael Stipe (of R.E.M.), Johnny Depp, Steven Tyler (of Aerosmith), Eddie Vedder (of Pearl Jam), Hunter S. Thompson, Jack Kerouac, Joe Strummer (of The Clash), Allen Ginsberg, William S. Burroughs, Thurston Moore (of Sonic Youth), Robert Hunter (of The Grateful Dead), Patti Smith, Warren Zevon, Jim Carroll, and Jeff Buckley.


"An assemblage of writers, actors, and musicians contribute to this unexpectedly robust collection of Saint Jacks lesser-known pomes.” - Entertainment Weekly

bottom of page